Glass Works Macro Photography

Glass Works 05

What do you get when you combine two strobes, each with a different colored gel, plus a glass vase, plus a reflector, and last but not least… water?

You get results like the Glass Works 05 image shown above. I created this image using a macro lens on my Canon dSLR without the aid of  Photoshop filters or any other digital techniques applied in post processing.

The set-up I used is pictured below. If you ever get the itch to create images that are otherworldly this technique offers limitless possibilities.

You can see more examples here.

 

 

 

One Response to “Glass Works Macro Photography”

  1. live music photography Says:

    I really like your photographs! Being a photographer I understand it
    can be difficult to choose the best shots but these are good.
    I prefer some Lightroom presets to keep some uniformity in my own.

Leave a Reply

